Cynthia Powell Cards and Embellishments

Tranquility is a State of Mind and Cherry Blossoms are just two of our newest designer bags submitted by Cynthia Powell and they are beautiful.

              

Be sure to check our Cynthia’s auction for charity blogspot http://www.artauctionsforcharity.blogspot.com.  It is for a good cause!

Recipe for these bags as follows:

Cherry Blossoms – I used “Basic Grey”-Clear stamp: “Winterland” and Memories “White” permanent inkpad to stamp the holly branches on both sides of the pocket.

Using “Pennsylvania Clay” Accent Country acrylic paint and the end of a wooden skewer, I added the dots to all of the holly.

To make the insert for the pocket, I scanned a photo of a painting I had done, as well as an Asian advertisement from my private collection, using a PNG format. In Photoshop, I combined these two scans and created a new background, by blending them together via opacity and layering. After printing this out in a size to fit the pocket, I further collaged this with another image from my private collection, layering it with red and black magnolia papers. The emblem or symbol is made with black clay, and an Asian rubber stamp.

Tranquility:

Using Photoshop Elements and an image from Dover Publications, I added an original marbled paper background, layered the image and added the wording. Printing off another image, I cut it out smaller than the original image by about 1/16th of an inch and layered it using pop dots to give it added depth and dimension. The dragonfly and ladybug were 3-D stickers. I added a silver toned chain and attached a tassel to the zipper to finish it.

Cynthia Powell

Ronda

Leave a Reply

