Just Be Happy!

aaspn_dailywindowcard1Anna Aspnes has designed this card and layout for Daily Window bags. She writes that her process is “In creating this card I was thinking that I wanted it to work as a wearable accessory as well as a scrapbook page.  I therefore chose a more clean and graphic style as opposed the traditional scrapbook page.  My aim was to keep it really simple and keep the focus on a single photo and phrase but display it in an artistic manner.  I combined the red and black WordART with a single rotated image to achieve that look. I like to co-ordinate my accessories and so I converted my image to black and white to co-ordinate and allow the wordART to take center stage.  My finished digital layout possesses some of the more traditionally scrapped characteristics of tape and staples with simple emblellishments.  It backed onto a quad designed background of digitally created black and white cardstock.”

aaspn_dailywindowcard

We think it is just stunning! Thank you Anna!

Daily Window Quote of the Day: “Friendship makes prosperity brighter, while it lightens adversity”. Cicero

Leave a Reply

